Shearwater
Type
Price
Date
Current Price
$15.99
2024-02-15
Highest Price
$15.99
2024-02-15
Lowest Price
$15.99
2024-02-15

Shearwater

My former life ended with the accident that killed my parents. After moving to Ireland to live with a grandfather I didn't even know existed, I discovered my mother's past was filled with unresolved drama - dark secrets screaming to be uncovered. Strange things keep happening around me. Happening to me. Is it because of Sebastian, the golden-haired hunk who showed up in town at the same time as I did? Or Ethan, the brooding hottie locals whisper plays with dark magic? Maybe both... or neither. But someone is definitely out to get me, and I need to figure out why, and fast. I'm discovering powers of my own--powers I can't contain. If I don't discover who is after me or the real reason my mother fled Ireland, more people are going to die. Mermaids are real... And they're going to kill us all. 

 WHAT READERS ARE SAYING
"A thrilling urban fantasy romance set in Ireland. The story revolves around Irish mythology and the clash between an ancient race of witches and the merrow (mermaids), who are preparing to wipe out civilization. Fans of Percy Jackson, Nancy Drew and Twilight will love this epic adventure that keeps you guessing till the last page." -Imlovingbooks.com 

 "Not just another Twilight--even though we do have sparkly mermaids instead of sparkly vampires. But the story itself is well told and the characters act and respond like real people instead of cardboard cutouts. The mystic premise of the mer-people is even almost believable in the context of the Irish coastal culture, and the interactions between the characters are more encompassing than just the make-believe of the story. Although it's written for young adults, as a mainstream adult I found the story entertaining and readable, and even subscribed to the author's site to get the next installment as well as his other books." 
 
"The author's writing and editing is impeccable, and his research is substantial. I feel like I'm at the exotic locales described. His backstory and science behind the mermaid phenomenon is solidly explained and more than adequate to suspend my disbelief. The author also presents a lot of this backstory as not an info-dump, so kudos for that." 
 >>"Part One" of this book was made available last year.<<

This is the first FULL book of the Ocean Depths Series; it includes parts One and Two and is almost 140,000 words long.
 
Shearwater is a young adult mermaid novel that will appeal to lovers of paranormal romance, urban fantasy, witches, Irish mythology, supernatural folklore and, of course, mermaids.

  • TitleShearwater
  • BrandCreatespace Independent Publishing Platform
  • ManufacturerCreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
  • BindingPaperback
  • ProductGroupBook
  • UnitCount1
  • EANs9781544035031